You are here: Home

Welcome to the official web site of Perry County, Ohio


The Perry County Courts have moved.

The courthouse, built in 1887, began major renovation on June 1, 2023.






Perry County Administration

212 South Main Street

New Lexington, OH  43764


Upper Level - South Main Street Entrance


Lower Level - Rear Entrance


Perry County is in the southeastern part of Ohio. Perry County was founded on December 26, 1817 and was the 55th county to be formed in Ohio. It was named for Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry, a hero of the War of 1812. New Lexington is the county seat and is roughly 55 miles southeast of Columbus. As of the 2020 census, the county population was 35,408.